Review: Christmas in Harmony Harbor by Debbie Mason

Posted December 9, 2019 by Lillian in Reviews / 1 Comment

I received this book via Netgalley. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of this review.

Review: Christmas in Harmony Harbor by Debbie MasonChristmas in Harmony Harbor by Debbie Mason
Series: Harmony Harbor #9
Published by Forever on 2019-10-01
Length: 477 pages
Reviewing eARC from Netgalley
Rating:
Reading Challenges: #NGEW2019, 2019 Finishing the Series Challenge, 2019 New Release Challenge

Fans of RaeAnne Thayne and Debbie Macomber will love this USA Today bestselling author's latest holiday romance about enemies-to-lovers who fall for each other in a small Massachusetts coastal town.

Evangeline Christmas will do anything to save her year-round Christmas store, Holiday House, when high-powered real-estate developer Caine Elliot uses his money and influence to push through his competing property next door. When her last desperate attempt to stop him fails, she gambles everything on a proposition she prays the handsome, blue-eyed player can't refuse.

Caine agrees to Evie's bargain because how hard can it be to fulfill three wishes on the Angel Tree at Holiday House? The wishes have him reliving the Christmases of his past and taking part in the holiday festivities of Christmas present. But just when he begins to believe Evie might be his Christmas future, dark secrets from his past are revealed.

Will the last wish on the Angel Tree be enough to give Caine and Evie the happy ending they deserve?

Christmas in Harmony Harbor by Debbie Mason is the final book in her Harmony Harbor series, and I’m sad to see it go. If you’ve read the series from book one or it’s the first one you pick up, I guarantee it will not disappoint. This final installment tells the story of Caine Elliot, the man behind the company trying to buy Greystone Manor. 

Caine is an enigma. As a fan of the series and lover of the manor, I should hate him, but I don’t. I love him. He has a good heart which is evident when he was first introduced in Barefoot Beach as Theia’s best friend. He cares deeply for those that he loves and is loyal even when the person doesn’t deserve his loyalty. My heart broke for him over and over again throughout the story, especially as his history is revealed and how the manor plays into it.ย 

But this story isn’t just about Caine. It’s also about Evangeline Christmas, the owner of Holiday House, a historic home and store on the main street of Harmony Harbor. It also happens to be next door to the development Caine’s company is building and the town just voted to approve Caine’s request to buy Holiday House and put a parking lot in its place. Furious and heartbroken don’t begin to describe how Evie is feeling, but she is determined to stop it. With the help of Caine’s uncle Seamus, Evie devises a plan to do just that. 

The plot of the story follows Caine and Evie as Evie’s plan is put into motion. Evie bets Caine that he can’t fulfill three wishes from her angel tree. As a man who never loses, Caine takes the bet. Evie uses each wish as an homage to the Dickens’s classic A Christmas Carol. Each angel is one of the ghosts of Christmas, breaking down all of Caine’s barriers and a few of Evie’s along the way. I love this twist! It really explores Caine’s history giving readers a clear insight into his character. Not to mention the chemistry that builds between Evie and Caine as he fulfills the wishes and they get to know one another.ย 

Overall I loved Christmas in Harmony Harbor. While I’m sad to see the series come to a close, I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect ending. Colleen would be happy with it! If you enjoy sweet, holiday romance, I highly recommend you grab a copy asap.

About Debbie Mason

Debbie Mason is the USA Today bestselling author of the Christmas, Colorado series. Her books have been praised for their "likable characters, clever dialogue and juicy plots" (RT Book Reviews). She also writes historical paranormals as Debbie Mazzuca. Her MacLeod series has received several nominations for best paranormal as well as a Holt Medallion Award of Merit. When she isn't writing or reading, Debbie enjoys spending time with her very own real-life hero, their four wonderful children, two adorable grandbabies, and a yappy Yorkie named Bella.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Divider
Got a Reading Problem?

Get your fix here. Sign up today to receive new posts straight to your inbox daily!

One response to “Review: Christmas in Harmony Harbor by Debbie Mason

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.